The Board

The Board of Directors consists of office bearers:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Five Executive Members

Voting Rights

The appointed Authorised Representative of each Full Member has voting rights. All other types of Members or representatives of Members may attend and speak at ACCA meetings and conferences but they shall have no voting rights and are unable to be nominated for a position on the Board.

Annual General Meeting

The ACCA Annual General Meeting is usually held in conjunction with the Annual ACCA Conference.

Terms of Office of Directors

Each Director is elected for a term of three (3) years, and at the expiration of that term may re-nominate for a position as a Director except that the ACCA President and the Vice-President may not serve consecutive terms in the same position

Board of Directors
Lauren Hardgrove - Catholic Metropolitan Cemeteries Trust New South Wales

Lauren Hardgrove


Catholic Metropolitan Cemeteries Trust 
New South Wales

Dean MAtthews

Vice President

Geelong Cemeteries Trust

Joe Fortuna

Executive Director

Metropolitan Cemeteries Board
Western Australia

michael robertson

Executive Director

Adelaide Cemeteries Authority
South Australia

Steve Nobbs

Steve Nobbs

Executive Director

New South Wales

Robert Moore

robert moore

Executive Director

Fraser Coast Regional Council

ben kelly


Australasian Cemeteries & Crematoria Association



See Our Code of Ethics